Reached the halfway mark

Originally post around 10th June 2014

Sorry it’s been so long.

I finally reached the halfway point in my chemo last week and have been feeling it since. Fortunately, it seems as though I have got through the worse of it without a trip to A&E! Sadly I’ve not got off too lightly, my routine blood test for my Denosumab injection has shown that my haemoglobin levels are low so I now have to have a blood transfusion. Doesn’t sound too bad I know but I am such a wimp when it comes to blood, I can’t even look when they take blood to test.

On another note though, I am really starting to get used to having no hair (something I never thought would happen). It saves me so much time in the morning, I don’t have to worry about tying it back when I cook and I save a fortune not having to buy shampoo and conditioner (every cloud and that).

Now my energy levels are starting to increase, we’re off on a weekend away this week to Bath. I’ve been looking forward to it since January and with everything that has been going on recently I think I bloody deserve it!

Well I’m off for a cup of tea (it’s been a week since I’ve had one and boy have I missed it)

See you soon

Kimberley

Leave a Reply

