Overwhelmed

Hi everyone!

Hope you are all well.

I am feeling a little overwhelmed by the amount of people who has shown an interest in my blog. It started as something that I was going to do for my local radio station but I found it difficult to keep up. I am now in a much better place and ready to take on the challenge again.

It’s day 3 following my chemo on Tuesday and I am feeling a little exhausted and very hot and bothered. However, I am trying my best to stay upbeat especially after speaking to fellow cancer patients in the Chemo Unit. It is amazing to hear people discussing their illness and even more incredible the amount of variations of this illness and all the different treatments available.

I must admit I was starting to feel nervous about finishing my chemo and then once my radiotherapy was over, what would happen next? It’s going to be a bit of a shock to the system when I don’t have hospital appointments every week but after speaking to other patients, I’ve actually been quite reassured. There are people there who have to go in every week for blood transfusions, bone strengtheners and have to undergo chemo for months on end. From this I have started to feel incredily lucky, that I’m not as bad as I initially thought. Sunday marks the day, 6 months ago, when I was first told of my diagnosis and if you asked me back then what I thought the next 6 months held for me, I probably would have broken down. I honestly throught that it was the end for me. However now I feel like there is no stopping me. It’s made me realise that I can do anything and also made me more ambitious.  

They always say the sky is the limit, but why not try for the stars you never know what you’ll find.

🙂

One thought on “Overwhelmed

  1. Pingback: Overwhelmed | Improvemanagers

Leave a Reply

