I’m back

Well it’s over a week since I last posted so I thought, I’d give you a quick update.

I was able to leave hospital on Thursday with oral antibiotics which I’m due to finish tomorrow. It’s always strange when I leave hospital as there is so much to catch up on and get done so I can get up to speed. I always find that something has changed at home i.e. something has been moved and I can’t for the life of me find it.

I also held my first Strawberry tea over the weekend, rasing money for Breast Cancer Care, I was really pleased as I was able to raise £112.85 and it was a great opportunity to catch up with friends and family. I’m still having to eat cake now, warm chocolate fudge cake with squirty cream to be precise (I know what you are thinking, the things we have to do eh?)

Tomorrow (as I was in hospital last week) I have my planning scan for my radiotherapy which will start next month. As I have already had it on my hips, I wasn’t feeling too nervous until they told me that they have to make a mould of my chin ready so a holder can be made ready for me when I start radiotherapy (apparently I can’t be trusted to stay in place for 2 minutes).

I will also post a photo later in the week and show you my hair. It has been growing back for about a month now and it’s nearly 1cm long. I know that propably doesn’t sound like much but considerinng I was told it would start growing until about a month after chemo, I’m really impressed. My eyelashes are still falling out and my eyebrows are still thinning which I find a little strange but never mind.

See you soon

Kimberley

x

3 thoughts on “I’m back

  1. Hugs to you for fighting cancer and kicking it’s butt. Keep on being strong. Can’t wait to see your hair pictures. It is an awesome achievement that you are growing hair so quickly. I am happy for you.

    Like

  2. Poor you, I can sympathise about the cannula problems. I haven’t had neutropenia yet but it sounds horrible. Glad to hear your good news though (hair, strawberry tea!) and I hope all goes well with the radiotherapy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

