Looking Good

Hi everyone

Can’t believe how long it has been since I last updated you all.

I’ve spent today at Hoar Cross Hall, attending a Look Good, Feel Better workshop. This was provided the a charity of the same name which aims to provide practicial and free services to women and teenagers who suffer from the visable side effects from cancer treatments. They do this with a 12 step programme which they go through with you in the workshop and you are given a bag with all the products in to use and take home (I’ll just add here that they are all full sized products not just testers).

About 13 of us came to the workshop, all at various stages of treatment, and it was lovely to meet some new people with whom you have a lot in common with. From what we were told, this was the first one in the area and I honestly hope there are a lot more in the future. We were all able to have a giggle and learn something new. It was lovely to be able to get a bit glammed up and be able to do it at home too. As an extra treat Hoar Cross Hall also allowed us to have lunch and use of the facilities at a reduced rate.

I took full advantage and enjoyed the pool and various aqua spa facilities. There are times when you feel really low and have no confidence in the way you look (especially after putting on weight and being ill). This day really helped me to feel better about myself and made me realise that I can still pamper myself, ok maybe not in the same way I use to but this has shown me a new way.

I must admit, although I have to go through so much rubbish with my cancer, I am enjoying the perks too.

So here’s to looking good and feeling better!

My goody bag

  My goody bag

12 Step programme

12 Step programme

Leave a Reply

