Spoilers

Before I begin today’s post, I thought I would just explain why I set it up.

My blog allows me to vent feelings I have that sometimes I feel I can’t say out loud to family and close friends. Mainly due to the fact that they are more to do with the darker side of cancer, the things people always think about but never want to say as it can bring to the surface the reality of the situation.

Today, like most days when I have a bit of thinking time, my mind inevitably turned to my illness. This sort of thinking mainly occurs on my trips to have radiotherapy when there is nowhere I can go to break the cycle.

Now like most people, I love to read the soap spoilers in the tv magazines. It’s quite exciting to find out what is going to happen in the next couple weeks. Then again there are also the bad storylines and it got me thinking today that I have been given a spoiler to my life, however it’s like a ticking timebomb. I have no idea when it will happen (although my secondary cancer has been caught early & my oncologist insists I’ve got years and years left). There are lots of things I would like to do with my life but I’m often left thinking shall I cram lots in and be left with nothing to do or pace myself and end up missing out on things?

So my final question for you is

If you could have a spoiler, good or bad, would you?

One thought on “Spoilers

  1. Pingback: Spoilers | Improvemanagers

Leave a Reply

