On the home stretch

Yesterday was the first day of my booster week, which means I am now coming to the end of my radiotherapy.

To say I’d be relieved is an understatement. I am beginning to get very tired and I still have a bad throat which makes it difficult to shallow.

The booster week is not as intense as the rest of the radiotherapy so it is a nice way to end the treatment. Although I have been told that it will continue to work for the next 2 weeks and then I will be left for awhile to recover. I will still be seeing my oncologist every 3-6 months & breast care every 6 months but I will be having a break from the more intense treatments.

On a brighter note, we’ve booked a family mini break for December. It will be such a lovely end to what has been a roller coaster of a year and I am really looking forward to it.

Leave a Reply

