Done & Dusted

So this morning I had my last radiotherapy. I’d like to say something along the lines like I’ll miss the staff & my daily trips to the hospital but I’m exhausted. My skin is red raw from the treatment & I’m so tired & disoriented. I would love to have a relaxing morning & try to sleep it off, however I have healthcare at home coming round between 11 & 12 to give me my regular Herceptin & Pertuzumab. This will be the first time I have had it at home & because of observation times, the nurse will be with me for about 3 hours.

Sorry to sound like a moan. I’m glad it is all done with & it also means that my intense treatments are done now but it takes a lot out of you

One thought on “Done & Dusted

Leave a Reply

