Speechless

Today was the day I thought wouldn’t have come until after Christmas. I was speechless when I heard the news of Lynda Bellingham’s passing. All I could think of was the fact that she wanted one last Christmas with her family. My thoughts then went on to how cancer is such a selfish illness. It doesn’t care about who you are, your age or even your last wishes.

And although I had the best news on Friday, I know that my time will come & I, myself, might not have fulfilled all of my dreams.

As I have been travelling a lot over the weekend, I have had plenty of chance to read Lynda Bellingham’s book. It is a brilliant read & I feel as though I can hear her reading it. However, throughout the book you read about the pain she suffers from even in the early days. It also shows you how she was a consummate professional, she never seemed to complain about it & just seemed to get on with it.

My thoughts are with her family & I hope they find comfort in the fact that she has brought comfort, joy & laughter to so many people.

I try my best to stay positive, however, it can be difficult at times. I am still recovering from the radiotherapy & I am having side effects from the tamoxifen. This in itself is exhausting, however I have not been well over the weekend & have been told I have tonsillitis. So I have more tablets to take however I am grateful for the fact that I can fight another day & all the medication I am taking is working.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/entertainment-arts-29685903

2 thoughts on “Speechless

  1. I believe everything is done for a reason and sometimes we just don’t understand why. I think for Linda’s family it’s a blessing in disguise because christmas would of been emotionally too hard every year for them. ūüė™

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

