Back to work?

Well as you may or may not know. Just before I was diagnosed, I was starting up a photography business. With all my treatment I had to put everything on hold.

Now the intense treatments are over my thoughts have moved onto my business again. The timing couldn’t have been better as the place I began doing event photography in the New Year was advertising again. I was a little apprehensive but I thought I’d put myself forward. It turns out they were happy to have me back & had only not been in touch with me as I had been ill.

So here I am, getting ready to leave (starting at 9:30pm) & I’m beginning to feel a little nervous & wondering if it is the right time. I’m feeling a little torn, part of me just wants to move on & get back to some sort of normality & the other part of me is worried that it might be too soon.

I guess there is only one way to find out & I’ll let you know how I get on to tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

