Me- 1 Cancer- 0

It has been playing on my mind for quite some time and my recent trip to the Breast Care Clinic only confirmed it.

Can you believe it has been nearly a year since my diagnosis?

Looking back over the past year, so much has changed (both good & bad) and I have grown so much as a person. I have found out things about myself I would have never believed were true. I felt scared, determined and bewildered all at the same time. All because of one little word.

So as 20th February draws closer, it got me thinking how am I going to spend my “cancerversary”? Some people do nothing, some may even mourn the day while others choose to do something, which is what I plan to do. So I have booked a weekend away to Manchester for me, Tom & my babies so we can have some fun as a family. I have decided that am I going to celebrate each year I beat the little b*****d instead of letting it get me down.

Leave a Reply

