Surgery- a week on

Yesterday the nurse came take some blood and flush my new port with a saline solution to make sure it was working ok following the surgery. 

Although I am still very bruised & sore the nurse was able to locate, albeit with a bit of feeling about, the port and successfully take my blood. After this he flushed the port with a saline solution and then filled it with Heparin to prevent my blood from clotting as the tube connected to the port goes directly into a vein. 

Like I said before, I am still feeling a little sore & bruised but I’ve been assured that the wound is healing well and there is very little bruising.

Here is a photo of my latest scar 😀



2 thoughts on “Surgery- a week on

Leave a Reply

