Maybe fourth time lucky?

Yesterday the nurse came out to take bloods ready for my demosumab (bone strengthener) injection today. Sadly when I was expecting the nurse to arrive, I got a phone call telling me that the calcium levels in my blood are too low so I won’t be able to have treatment.

It’s been 8 weeks since I last had this injection and I am due it every 4 weeks. The oncologist has told me to increase my calcium intake so instead of 4 tablets daily, I now have to have 6. Hopefully, when they come next week to take blood ready for my Herceptin and Perjeta, my calcium should be high enough to have the demosumab.

On a bright note my chest infection is clearing up and, although I am quite tired, my new job is going really well.

I’ll let you know how I get on next week (please keep your fingers crossed for me on Monday)

One thought on “Maybe fourth time lucky?

Leave a Reply

