Chemo- A year on

I can’t believe I finished my chemo a year ago! 

Last summer seems a complete blur of hospital trips and admissions and feeling the awful side effects from all my medication but fortunately things are a lot better now. Although I have an uncertain future ahead of me, I am trying my best to get on with things and try to find something that resembles normal (if such thing exists). There are some things I am still adjusting to but hopefully that will come in time. 

Thought I’d also share a hair update. Although I’m particularly keen on it at the moment, it is growing back quite nicely 

  

4 thoughts on “Chemo- A year on

Leave a Reply

