First day of school

Well Tuesday marks a day, when I was diagnosed I thought I would never see, my little girl’s first day at school.

It is going to be a very emotional day, my baby girl is growing up and at the same time, I am so proud of her. She is definitely ready for school and I think once she gets settled she will blossom even more then she already has done. She is such an amazing little girl and there has been so much going on in her short life but I am determined to stick around for as long as I possibly can to support her, encourage her, care for her and most importantly love her.

She will always be my baby, nothing will change that, but Tuesday is her time to start becoming more independant and to learn more about the world around her. She is so ambitious and creative and I can’t wait to see how far she goes.

I know that she will never probably see this but I want her to know how much I love her, how proud I am of her and how she is my little hero.

Here is a photo of her in her school uniform (thought I’d get the photos in early in case we are too busy on Tuesday morning)

DSC_1167

Leave a Reply

