The results are in! 

This morning I went into the hospital to see my oncologist & get the results of my bone scan. 

The results were good & there is no significant growth in any of my bones. There is a dot on my spine which will need a further MRI scan to identify exactly what it is but that is all. In light of the changes in my blood (an elevated cancer marker), the oncologist has decided to change my medication from Tamoxifen to Letrozole & Zoladex. This combination should suppress some of the hormones which my cancer feeds on. I have included some links below if anyone is interested in learning a little more about them. 

http://m.macmillan.org.uk/article/name/cancerinformation-cancertreatment-treatmenttypes-hormonaltherapies-individualhormonaltherapies-letrozole
http://m.macmillan.org.uk/article/name/cancerinformation-cancertreatment-treatmenttypes-hormonaltherapies-individualhormonaltherapies-goserelinbreast

One thought on “The results are in! 

Leave a Reply

