Great start to the week

Well, I’ve not got my week off to a great start. Have not been feeling very well for the past couple of days & after my routine blood test came back fine, it seems it is all down to exhaustion. 

Starting to feel more myself now so hopefully tomorrow I’ll be back to normal (whatever that is). 

Bloody typical when I’ve got a busy week ahead. I’ve had the nurse out this morning to take blood ready for treatment on Wednesday & had an appointment with my breast consultant. Got the day off tomorrow then it’s off to see the oncologist Wednesday morning and Herceptin & Perjeta in the afternoon. Thursday is a medicine review at the GP & Friday is my yearly mammogram. Saturday I’ll probably be collapsing in a heap & trying to do as little as possible. 

On the bright side though, Evie picked me some beautiful daffodils from the garden  

 

Leave a Reply

