10 days post-radiotherapy 

Hello all! 

Can you believe it’s been 10 days since my last radiotherapy session! 

There are a few things to report

  • I don’t need to use my clutches at the moment (useless I’ll be walking a lot)
  • The skin around my hip seems to be fairing quite well
  • Internally though, I am currently taking antibiotics for a urine infection & it may have started up my IBS again (had a quite badly for a few years but it seemed to disappear after having children). This means I, now, have a lovely new batch of drugs to take alongside my usual ones. 

This is this morning’s drugs before breakfast 


This includes Letrozole, sertraline, Adcal D3 caplets, trimethoprim & buscopan. Hopefully, after a few weeks & plenty of rest, things should go back to normal.

Right, I’m off for my morning cuppa. Speak to all soon! 😄

Leave a Reply

